‘My everything since the day I laid eyes on you’: Buffalo Bills linebacker Tony Steward pays emotional tribute to his fiancee, 26, as she dies from ovarian cancer just two months after diagnosis

image

Brittany Burns, the fiancée of Buffalo Bills linebacker Tony Steward (both left) was diagnosed with a rare form ovarian cancer on December 9. The 26-year-old became engaged to Steward (far right) days after receiving the news. Steward paid tribute to his fiancee on Tuesday evening saying: ‘You have been my rock,my motivation, my heart, my soulmate, my everything since the day I laid eyes on you. Every single day of your life you have been a fighter and I know this because of the unbelievable family you brought me into.’ The couple met while they both attended Clemson University together, as Burns was on the rowing team and Steward played football. Burns was being treated (center) at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania.

Leave a Reply

